About COAR Vocabularies Documentation

The COAR Vocabularies have been developed by many volunteers - the creators and contributors are listed for each vocabulary.

Editorial Board


  • Isabel Bernal, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientifícas (CSIC), Spain – (Co-Chair)
  • Jochen Schirrwagen, University of Bielefeld, Germany – (Co-Chair)


  • Alberto Apollaro, Ministerio de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación Productiva (MinCyT), Argentina
  • Paola Azrilevich, Ministerio de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación Productiva (MinCyT), Argentina
  • Liu Dan, Peking University Library, China
  • Dom Fripp, Jisc, United Kingdom
  • Gültekin Gürdal, Izmir Institute of Technology Library, Turkey
  • Sawsan Habre, Lebanese American University, Lebanon
  • Yutaka Hayashi, JPCOAR, Japan
  • Ilkay Holt, COAR, United Kingdom
  • Nie Hua, Peking University Library, China
  • Hilary Jones, Jisc, United Kingdom
  • Tomoko Kataoka, JPCOAR, Japan
  • Laurence Le Borgne, ADBS, France
  • Ku (Alan) Liping, The National Science Library, CAS, China
  • Susanna Mornati, 4Science, Italy
  • Milan Ojsteršek, University of Maribor, Slovenia
  • Pedro Príncipe, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
  • Wilko Steinhoff, Data Archiving and Networked Services (DANS), Netherlands

Systems Support

Editorial System

The Editorial System (based on iQVoc) is hosted by the University of Vienna, and managed by Janos Bekesi.


The publication pipeline, which generates this website, was developed by Paul Walk at Antleaf.